A nomination for honorary membership may be made by any society member for another member who has given service of outstanding merit to the society. Nominations are considered by the executive committee and, if approved, are submitted to a general meeting of the Society.

Honorary members are entitled to free membership and all the privileges of full membership.

Current honorary members are:

  • Eric Scott
  • John Tenquist
  • Susan Millar
  • Steve Pawson
  • Chris Green
  • Olwyn Green
  • Grace Hall